The legal framework of Montenegro constitutes of a Democratic Republic which is represented parliamentary, where the head of government is the Prime minister. The elections are of a multi-party system. Government exercises the executive power, whereas government together with the parliament, both share the legislative power.

Government of Montenegro constitutes of a Prime minister, the deputy ministers and the ministers who jointly lead the country in accordance with other high instances. The constitution of Montenegro was ratified in 2007, exactly on 19th of October, but was officially proclaimed on 22nd of the same year and month.


The current executive branch of Montenegro:

President: Milo Đukanović
Prime Minister: Duško Markovic
Deputy Prime Ministers:

  • Milutin Simović – Deputy Prime Minister for Economic Policy and Financial System
  • Zoran Pažin – Deputy Prime Minister for Political System, Interior and Foreign Policy
  • Rafet Husović – Deputy Prime Minister for Regional Development


Zoran Pažin, Ministry of Justice

Mevludin Nuhodžić, Ministry of the Interior

Predrag Bošković, Ministry of Defence

Darko Radunović, Ministry of Finance

Srđan Darmanović, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Damir Šehović, Ministry of Education

Sanja Damjanović, Ministry of Science

Aleksandar Bogdanović, Ministry of Culture

Dragica Sekulić, Ministry of Economy

Osman Nurković, Ministry of Transport and Maritime Affairs

Milutin Simović, Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Pavle Radulović, Ministry of Sustainable Development and Tourism

Kenan Hrapović, Ministry of Health

Mehmed Zenka, Ministry of Human and Minority Rights

Kemal Purišić, Ministry of Labour and Social Welfare

Suzana Pribilović, Ministry of Public Administration

Nikola Janović, Ministry of Sports

Marija Vučinović, Ministry without Portfolio